SCA National Chapters

Each National Chapter is volunteer-led, operates within a specific country, and is made up of a group of dedicated and hardworking coffee professionals and enthusiasts which are elected by all SCA members within that country.  

What are the main benefits of a National Chapter?

  1. Organize National Competitions, sanctioned by World Coffee Events
  2. Support for your local coffee community
  3. National and International networking

Please click here to read more about National Chapters and how to get involved!


List of Chapters

Austria

National Coordinator (Chair), Günter Stölner, office@cimbali.at

Membership Coordinator, Manfred Knauseder, Manfred.Knauseder@Bwt-Group.Com

Education Coordinator, Benjamin Graf, B.Graf@Lcdc.At

Events Coordinator, Gunter Stölner, G.Stoelner@Cimbali.At

Communications Coordinator, Martin Sedlacek, Sedlacek.Martin@Icloud.Com

 

Azerbaijan

National Coordinator (Chair), Turgut Minasazov, turgut.minasazov@gmail.com

Education Coordinator, Timur Lyapin, Lyapin.Timur@Gmail.Com

Events Coordinator, Vadim Misirov, Vadim.Misirov@Coffeeplanet.Az

Communications Coordinator, Elnur Aliyev, Elnuraliyev9220@Gmail.Com

 

Belarus

National Coordinator (Chair), Maryna Voskresenskaya, maryna.vaskrasenskaya@gmail.com

Membership Coordinator, Anna Bolbas-Daschinskaya, Ann.Bolbas@Gmail.Com

Education Coordinator, Jury Stalmakhou, 7752175@Gmail.Com

 

Belgium

National Coordinator (Chair), Loïc Installé, loic@belgacoffee.com

Education Coordinator, Katrien Pauwels, Katrien@Orcoffee.Be

Communications Coordinator, Kathleen Serdons, Kathleenserdons@Gmail.Com

 

Canada

National Coordinator (Chair), Josh Hockin,  josh@transcendcoffee.com

Membership Coordinator, Adam Pesce, Apesce@Ricoffee.Com

Education Coordinator, Mike Strumpf, Mstrumpf@Swisswater.Com

Events Coordinator, Sam Le, sam@pilotcoffeeroasters.com

Communications Coordinator, Vania Ling , Coffeepotluck@Gmail.Com

 

Cyprus

National Coordinator (Chair), Elena Charalambous, elena210698@icloud.com

Membership Coordinator, George Christofi, Robustos@Cytanet.Com.Cy

Education Coordinator, Christos Lialios, chris@brewlab.com.cy

Events Coordinator, Marios Kyprianou, Son-Marios@Hotmail.Com

Communications Coordinator, Panagiotis Koumouros, Pkoumouros@Zorbas.Com.Cy

 

Czech Republic

National Coordinator (Chair), Stepan Neubauer, stepanneubauer@gmail.com

Membership Coordinator, Michala Paselekova, Michalapaselekova@Gmail.Com

Education Coordinator, Ondrej Hutik, Hurtik.Ondrej@Gmail.Com

Events Coordinator, Adam Neubauer, Adam.Barista@Gmail.Com

Communications Coordinator, Jakub Nikel, Jakubnikel@Gmail.Com

 

Denmark

National Coordinator (Chair), Lene Hyldahl, lenehyldahl@gmail.com

Membership Coordinator, Thomas Sigfred Nielsen, thomassigfred@gmail.com

Education Coordinator, Mads Ole Bak, mobak@espressobar.dk

Events Coordinator, Niels Winther Hestbech, Hestbechinfo@kaffemekka.dk

Communications Coordinator, Michael De Renouard, Renouardmichael@renouard.dk

 

Finland

National Coordinator (Chair), Jonna Korhonen, nc@scae.fiv

Membership Coordinator, Ulla Suoraniemi, ulla.suoraniemi@paulig.com

Education Coordinator, Jarno Peräkylä, jarno.perakyla@gmail.com

Events Coordinator, Jonna Korhonen, nc@scae.fi

Communications Coordinator, Charlotte Baltzar, charlotte.baltzar@elisanet.fi

 

France

National Coordinator (Chair), Stéphane Comar, scomar@cafemichel.coop

Membership Coordinator, Michael McCauley, michaelmcparis@me.com

Education Coordinator, Ludovic Maillard, ludovic@jobin.fr

Events Coordinator, Nir Chouchana, nfchouchi@yahoo.fr

Communications Coordinator, Clothilde Dutry, clothilde_dutry@hotmail.fr

 

Germany

National Coordinator (Chair), Graziano Chessa, g.chessa@coffeeandevents.com

Membership Coordinator, Kathrin Hauser, Kathrin.Hauser@dallmayr.de

Education Coordinator, Thomas Brinkmann, info@kaffeeschule.com

Events Coordinator, Thomas Schweiger, thomasschweiger@greenandbean.de

Communications Coordinator, Mateusz Petlinski, m.petlinski@woyton.de

 

Greece

National Coordinator (Chair), Konstantinos Konstantinopoulos, kostas@coffeeisland.grv

Membership Coordinator, Stavros Lamprinidis, stavros20@gmail.com

Education Coordinator, Kostas Kalaftas, info@sambacafe.gr

Events Coordinator, Stefanos Domatiotis, stefanosdomatiotis@gmail.com

Communications Coordinator, Nikolis Athanasios, athanasiosnikolis@gmail.com

 

Hungary

National Coordinator (Chair), Gergely Boross, gergely.boross@gmail.com

Membership Coordinator, Adam Csordas, csordas03@gmail.com

Education Coordinator, Enikő Kántor, enikokantor.baristachampion@gmail.com

Events Coordinator, Franciska Apró, aprofranciska@gmail.com

Communications Coordinator, David Bence, david.bence@budapestbaristas.hu

Treasurer, Peter Szalczer, Szalczer@gmail.com

 

Iceland

National Coordinator (Chair), Njáll Björgvinsson, Cafenjall@gmail.com

Membership Coordinator, Sólrún Björk Guðmundsdóttir , solrun@kaffitar.is

Education Coordinator, Sonja Björk Grant, sonja@scae.com

Events Coordinator, Njáll Björgvinsson, Cafenjall@gmail.com

Communications Coordinator, Ingíbjörg Jona Sigurdardóttir, imma@reykjavikroasters.is

 

Ireland

National Coordinator (Chair), Joseph Smith, joseph@marco.ie

Membership Coordinator, Elizabeth Skelly, membership@scae.ie

Education Coordinator, Ger O'Donohoe, hello@firstdraftcoffee.com

Events Coordinator, Damian Marshall, comps@scae.ie

Communications Coordinator, Aidan Durnin, comms@scae.ie

 

Italy

National Coordinator (Chair), Cristina Caroli, communication@scaeitalia.com

Membership Coordinator, Marcello Vitellone, w99@hotmail.it

Education Coordinator, David Cobelli, info@davidecobelli.coffee

Events Coordinator, Antonella Cutrona, events@scaeitalia.com

Communications Coordinator, Riccardo Camaron, rcomaron@astoria.com

 

Kazakhstan

National Coordinator (Chair), Kaltayeva Naylya, naylyak@inbox.ru

Membership Coordinator, Kim Konstantin, kimalmatytc@gmail.com

Education Coordinator, Timur Buzurbayev, t.buzurbayev@danking.kz

Events Coordinator, Anatoliy Lavrigentev, barista.87@mail.ru

Communications Coordinator, David Kim, kim.hakyung@live.com

 

Latvia

National Coordinator (Chair), Martins Dzenis, martins@kcs.lv

Membership Coordinator, Agnija Tilla, agnija@rocketbean.lv

Education Coordinator, Martins Stakis, martins.stakis@innocent.lv

Education Coordinator, Raimonds Zadvornovs, raimonds@kcs.lv

Events Coordinator, Martins Dzenis, martins@kcs.lv

Communications Coordinator, Aivars Rodcenko, aivarsroberts@gmail.com

 

Netherlands

National Coordinator (Chair), Rose van Asten, rosevanasten@hotmail.com

Membership Coordinator, Willem Huisman, whuisman@brita.net

Education Coordinator, Frans Taapken, frans@franstaapken.com

Events Coordinator, Ron De Wit, info@ronscoffee.nl

Communications Coordinator, Sanne Westphal, sanne@doppio-espresso.nl

 

Norway

National Coordinator (Chair), Marit Lynes, marit@kaffe.no

Membership Coordinator, Tobias Abrahamsen, mcabrahamsen@gmail.com

Events Coordinator, Madeleine Solheim Johnsen, madeleine@baristaschool.no

 

Poland

National Coordinator (Chair), Anna Oleksak, coordinator@scae.com.pl

Membership Coordinator, Maciej Duszak, thearabean@gmail.com

Education Coordinator, Blasej Walczykiewicz, walczykiewicz@gmail.com

Events Coordinator, Krzysztof Barabosz , kbarabosz@gmail.com

Communications Coordinator, Karolina Kosno, karolina@coffeedesk.pl 

 

Portugal

National Coordinator (Chair), Cláudia Pimentel, claudia.pimentel@aicc.pt

Membership Coordinator, Gonçalo Duarte, gbduarte@gmail.com

Education Coordinator, Paulo Grifo, paulo.grifo@delta-cafes.pt

Events Coordinator, Ana César, ana.cesar@nutricafes.pt

Communications Coordinator, Rodolfo Gouveia, rodolfoggouveia@gmail.com

 

Romania

National Coordinator (Chair), Cezara Cartes, cezara.cartes@gmail.com

Membership Coordinator, Silvia Constantin, silvia@kiruna.ro

Education Coordinator, Ecaterina Szasz, katy_in_love@yahoo.com

Events Coordinator, Sebastian Ioan Farcas, fsi_office@yahoo.com

Communications Coordinator, Alexandru Niculae, carcov_rocks@yahoo.com

 

Russia

National Coordinator (Chair), Ilya Savinov, ilya@sft-trading.com

Membership Coordinator, Anastasiya Chekhovich, anastadia@coffee-spb.com

Education Coordinator, Daria Zakharova, quality@kld-coffee.ru

Events Coordinator, Julia Chanturiya, jc@coffeetea.ru

Communications Coordinator, Alexandra Tishchenko, ast@laboratoriacoffee.ru

 

Singapore

National Coordinator (Chair), Ross Bright, ross.bright@spinellicoffee.com.sg

 

Slovakia

National Coordinator (Chair), Tomas Callo,

Membership Coordinator, Veronika Keckesova, wewe.keckesova@gmail.com

Education Coordinator, Lubos Koncok, leroybarcafe@gmail.com

Events Coordinator, Michal Molcan, michal@standard.sk

Communications Coordinator, Veronika Galova, nikagalova@gmail.com

 

South Korea

National Coordinator (Chair), Jong Ho Woo, papstar@naver.com

Membership Coordinator, Junhee Lee, dady0212@naver.com

Education Coordinator, Kyuho Choi, kyuho1204@naver.com

Events Coordinator, Young-Min Lee , topbarista@naver.com

Communications Coordinator, Sungsoo Cha, chasungsoo@gmail.com

 

Spain

National Coordinator (Chair), Miguel Lamora Bárcena, lamora.miguel@gmail.com

Membership Coordinator, Maria Jose Garcia Martinez, majo@cafebarsel.com

Education Coordinator, Pablo Caballero Agudo, pablocaballero87@gmail.com

Events Coordinator, Diego Campos Vigo, diegocamposvigo@gmail.com

Communications Coordinator, Antonio Juan Marquez Beotegui, marquez.beotegui@gmail.com

 

Sweden

National Coordinator (Chair), John Dester, john@dester.se

Membership Coordinator, Fatima Wedberg, fatima.w@johanochnystrom.s

Events Coordinator, Ingo Deters, ingo@gardsrosteriet.se

Communications Coordinator, John Dester, john@dester.se

 

Switzerland

National Coordinator (Chair), Philipp Henauer, henauer@henauer-kaffee.ch

Membership Coordinator, Vittoria Illy, vittoria.illy@amici.ch

Education Coordinator, Barbara Held, barbara.held@blasercafe.ch

Events Coordinator, Nina Rimpl, nina.rimpl@gmail.com

Communications Coordinator, Daniel Hofstetter, daniel.hofstetter@franke.com

Finance Coordinator, André Kissling, kia@kialoa.ch

French Representative|  Piero Mondada, p.mondada@vassalliag.ch

Research Coordinator, Chahan Yeretzian, yere@zhaw.ch

 

Turkey

National Coordinator (Chair), Okan Turfanda, Okanturfanda@ravouna1906.com

Membership Coordinator, Arkin Ozturk, arkinozturk@ravouna1906.com

Education Coordinator, Asli Yaman, asli@asliyaman.co

Events Coordinator, Mert Soley, mertsoley@boxxcoffee.com

Communications Coordinator, Nursu Arslan, nursuarslan@ravouna1906.com

 

Ukraine

National Coordinator (Chair), Sereda Olena,  sereda_a@ukr.net

Membership Coordinator, Maryna Penzii, marina.penziy@gmail.com

Education Coordinator, Ruslan Karelashvili, ruslan.karelashvili@gmail.com

Events Coordinator, Oksana Kozonova, o.zlyden@gmail.com

Events Coordinator, Oksana Vitynska, o.vitynska@gmail.com

Events Coordinator, Rostyslav Kaplun, rostyslav.kaplun@gmail.com

Events Coordinator, Viktor Shramenko, vs@nuare.com.ua

Communications Coordinator, Andrey Choockovsky, choockovsky@gmail.com

Chief Volunteer, Eugene Kim, playcoffees@naver.com

 

United Kingdom

National Coordinator (Chair), Mat North, fcpcoffee@gmail.com

Education Coordinator, Edita Chodarcevic, edita.chodarcevic@gmail.com

Events Coordinator, Estelle Bright, estelle@lamarzocco.com

Communications Coordinator, Jonathan Wadham, Jonathan.Wadham@rombouts.com