SCA National Chapters

Each National Chapter is volunteer-led, operates within a specific country, and is made up of a group of dedicated and hardworking coffee professionals and enthusiasts which are elected by all SCA members within that country.  

What are the main benefits of a National Chapter?

  1. Organize National Competitions, sanctioned by World Coffee Events
  2. Support for your local coffee community
  3. National and International networking

Please click here to read more about National Chapters and how to get involved!


List of Chapters

Austria

Committee

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Günter Stölner, office@cimbali.at
  • Membership Coordinator, Manfred Knauseder, Manfred.Knauseder@Bwt-Group.com
  • Education Coordinator, Benjamin Graf, B.Graf@Lcdc.At
  • Events Coordinator, Gunter Stölner, G.Stoelner@Cimbali.At
  • Communications Coordinator, Martin Sedlacek, Sedlacek.Martin@Icloud.com

Azerbaijan

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Turgut Minasazov, turgut.minasazov@gmail.com
  • Education Coordinator, Timur Lyapin, Lyapin.Timur@Gmail.Com
  • Events Coordinator, Vadim Misirov, Vadim.Misirov@Coffeeplanet.Az
  • Communications Coordinator, Elnur Aliyev, Elnuraliyev9220@Gmail.Com

Belarus

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Maryna Voskresenskaya, maryna.vaskrasenskaya@gmail.com
  • Membership Coordinator, Anna Bolbas-Daschinskaya, Ann.Bolbas@Gmail.Com
  • Communications Coordinator, Anna Bolbas-Daschinskaya, Ann.Bolbas@Gmail.Com
  • Education Coordinator, Vitali Filmanovich, vfilmanovich@mail.ru
  • Events Coordinator, Marharyta Asmalouskaya, margaret7373@mail.ru

Belgium

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Loïc Installé, loic@belgacoffee.com
  • Education Coordinator, Katrien Pauwels, Katrien@Orcoffee.Be
  • Communications Coordinator, Kathleen Serdons, Kathleenserdons@Gmail.Com

Canada

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Josh Hockin, josh@transcendcoffee.com
  • Membership Coordinator, Adam Pesce, Apesce@Ricoffee.Com
  • Education Coordinator, Mike Strumpf, Mstrumpf@Swisswater.Com
  • Events Coordinator, Sam Le, sam@pilotcoffeeroasters.com
  • Communications Coordinator, Gabriel Navarro, gabriel@napoleonshat.com
  • Finance Coordinator, Jennifer Farnell, jen@eightouncecoffee.ca

Cyprus

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Elena Charalambous, elena210698@icloud.com
  • Membership Coordinator, George Christofi, Robustos@Cytanet.Com.Cy
  • Education Coordinator, Christos Lialios, chris@brewlab.com.cy
  • Events Coordinator, Marios Kyprianou, Son-Marios@Hotmail.Com
  • Communications Coordinator, Panagiotis Koumouros, Pkoumouros@Zorbas.Com.Cy

Czech Republic

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Stepan Neubauer, stepanneubauer@gmail.com
  • Membership Coordinator, Michala Paselekova, Michalapaselekova@Gmail.Com
  • Education Coordinator, Ondrej Hutik, Hurtik.Ondrej@Gmail.Com
  • Events Coordinator, Adam Neubauer, Adam.Barista@Gmail.Com
  • Communications Coordinator, Jakub Nikel, Jakubnikel@Gmail.Com

Denmark

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Christian Andersen, christianjuulandersen@gmail.com
  • Events Coordinator, Marc Munk Simonsen, marc@kaffekonsulenten.dk
  • Membership Coordinator, Ejvind Spence, ejvindspence@gmail.com

Finland

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Jonna Korhonen, nc@scae.fiv
  • Membership Coordinator, Ulla Suoraniemi, ulla.suoraniemi@paulig.com
  • Education Coordinator, Jarno Peräkylä, jarno.perakyla@gmail.com
  • Events Coordinator, Jonna Korhonen, nc@scae.fi
  • Communications Coordinator, Charlotte Baltzar, charlotte.baltzar@elisanet.fi

France

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Stéphane Comar, scomar@cafemichel.coop
  • Membership Coordinator, Michael McCauley, michaelmcparis@me.com
  • Education Coordinator, Ludovic Maillard, ludovic@jobin.fr
  • Events Coordinator, Nir Chouchana, nfchouchi@yahoo.fr
  • Communications Coordinator, Clothilde Dutry, clothilde_dutry@hotmail.fr

Germany

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Graziano Chessa, g.chessa@coffeeandevents.com
  • Membership Coordinator, Kathrin Hauser, k.hauser@scagermany.coffee
  • Events Coordinator, Thomas Schweiger, thomasschweiger@greenandbean.de
  • Communications Coordinator, Mateusz Petlinski, m.petlinski@woyton.de

Greece

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Konstantinos Konstantinopoulos, kostas@coffeeisland.grv
  • Membership Coordinator, Stavros Lamprinidis, stavros20@gmail.com
  • Education Coordinator, Kostas Kalaftas, info@sambacafe.gr
  • Events Coordinator, Stefanos Domatiotis, stefanosdomatiotis@gmail.com
  • Communications Coordinator, Nikolis Athanasios, athanasiosnikolis@gmail.com

Hungary

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Gergely Boross, gergely.boross@gmail.com
  • Membership Coordinator, Adam Csordas, csordas03@gmail.com
  • Education Coordinator, Enikő Kántor, enikokantor.baristachampion@gmail.com
  • Events Coordinator, Franciska Apró, aprofranciska@gmail.com
  • Communications Coordinator, David Bence, david.bence@budapestbaristas.hu
  • Treasurer, Peter Szalczer, Szalczer@gmail.com

Iceland

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Njáll Björgvinsson, Cafenjall@gmail.com
  • Membership Coordinator, Sólrún Björk Guðmundsdóttir , solrun@kaffitar.is
  • Education Coordinator, Sonja Björk Grant, sonja@scae.com
  • Events Coordinator, Njáll Björgvinsson, Cafenjall@gmail.com
  • Communications Coordinator, Ingíbjörg Jona Sigurdardóttir, imma@reykjavikroasters.is

Ireland

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Joseph Smith, joseph@marco.ie
  • Membership Coordinator, Elizabeth Skelly, membership@scae.ie
  • Education Coordinator, Ger O'Donohoe, hello@firstdraftcoffee.com
  • Events Coordinator, Damian Marshall, comps@scae.ie
  • Communications Coordinator, Aidan Durnin, comms@scae.ie

Italy

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Cristina Caroli, coordinator@scaitaly.coffee
  • Membership Coordinator, Marcello Vitellone, membership@scaitaly.coffee
  • Education Coordinator, David Cobelli, education@scaitaly.coffee
  • Events Coordinator, Antonella Cutrona, events@scaitaly.coffee

Kazakhstan

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Kaltayeva Naylya, naylyak@inbox.ru
  • Communications Coordinator, David Kim, kim.hakyung@live.com
  • Education Coordinator, Timur Buzurbayev, t.buzurbayev@danking.kz
  • Events Coordinator, Anatoliy Lavrigentev, barista.87@mail.ru
  • Membership Coordinator, Kim Konstantin, kimalmatytc@gmail.com

Lithuania

  • National Coordinator, Nidas Kiuberis, nidas@coffee-inn.lt
  • Membership Coordinator, Gediminas Sereika, sereikagediminas030313@gmail.com

Netherlands

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Rose van Asten, rosevanasten@hotmail.com
  • Membership Coordinator, Willem Huisman, whuisman@brita.net
  • Education Coordinator, Frans Taapken, frans@franstaapken.com
  • Events Coordinator, Ron De Wit, info@ronscoffee.nl
  • Communications Coordinator, Sanne Westphal, sanne@doppio-espresso.nl

Norway

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Marit Lynes, marit@kaffe.no
  • Membership Coordinator, Tobias Abrahamsen, tobias@scae.no
  • Events Coordinator, Madeleine Solheim Johnsen, madeleine@scae.no

Poland

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Anna Oleksak, coordinator@scap.pl
  • Membership Coordinator, Maciej Duszak, membership@scap.pl
  • Education Coordinator, Blazej Walczykiewicz, education@scap.pl
  • Events Coordinator, Krzysztof Barabosz , events@scap.pl
  • Communications Coordinator, Karolina Kosno, communication@scap.pl
  • Treasurer, Agnieszka Malek, office@scap.pl
  • Head of Revision Committee, Damian Czyzewski, revision@scap.pl

Portugal

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Cláudia Pimentel, claudia.pimentel@aicc.pt
  • Event Coordinator, Ana César, ana.cesar@nutricafes.pt
  • Marketing & Communications Coordinator, Carina Serra, cserra@rst.pt

Romania

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Cezara Cartes, cezara.cartes@gmail.com
  • Membership Coordinator, Silvia Constantin, silvia@kiruna.ro
  • Education Coordinator, Ecaterina Szasz, katy_in_love@yahoo.com
  • Events Coordinator, Sebastian Ioan Farcas, fsi_office@yahoo.com
  • Communications Coordinator, Alexandru Niculae, carcov_rocks@yahoo.com

Russia

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Ilya Savinov, ilya@sft-trading.com
  • Membership Coordinator, Anastasiya Chekhovich, anastadia@coffee-spb.com
  • Education Coordinator, Daria Zakharova, quality@kld-coffee.ru
  • Events Coordinator, Julia Chanturiya, jc@coffeetea.ru
  • Communications Coordinator, Alexandra Tishchenko, ast@laboratoriacoffee.ru

Singapore

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Ross Bright, ross.bright@spinellicoffee.com.sg

Slovakia

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Tomas Callo, national@scaeslovakia.sk
  • Membership Coordinator, Veronika Keckesova, wewe.keckesova@gmail.com
  • Education Coordinator, Lubos Koncok, leroybarcafe@gmail.com
  • Events Coordinator, Michal Molcan, michal@standard.sk
  • Communications Coordinator, Veronika Galova, nikagalova@gmail.com

Spain

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Miguel Lamora Bárcena, lamora.miguel@gmail.com
  • Education Coordinator, Pablo Caballero Agudo, pablocaballero87@gmail.com
  • Events Coordinator, Diego Campos Vigo, diegocamposvigo@gmail.com
  • Communications Coordinator, Antonio Juan Marquez Beotegui, marquez.beotegui@gmail.com

Sweden

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Ida Strid, IdaS@scasweden.coffee
  • Events Coordinator, Ida Strid, IdaS@scasweden.coffee
  • Membership Coordinator, Emma Johansson, EmmaJ@scasweden.coffee
  • Communications & Marketing Coordinator, Emma Johansson, EmmaJ@scasweden.coffee
  • Education Coordinator, John Dester, JohnD@scasweden.coffee

Switzerland

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Philipp Henauer, henauer@henauer-kaffee.ch
  • Membership Coordinator, Vittoria Illy, vittoria.illy@amici.ch
  • Education Coordinator, Barbara Held, barbara.held@blasercafe.ch
  • Events Coordinator, Nina Rimpl, nina.rimpl@gmail.com
  • Communications Coordinator, Daniel Hofstetter, daniel.hofstetter@franke.com
  • Finance Coordinator, André Kissling, kia@kialoa.ch
  • French Representative, Piero Mondada, p.mondada@vassalliag.ch
  • Research Coordinator, Chahan Yeretzian, yere@zhaw.ch

Turkey

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Okan Turfanda, Okanturfanda@ravouna1906.com
  • Membership Coordinator, Arkin Ozturk, arkinozturk@ravouna1906.com
  • Education Coordinator, Asli Yaman, asli@asliyaman.co
  • Events Coordinator, Mert Soley, mertsoley@boxxcoffee.com
  • Communications Coordinator, Nursu Arslan, nursuarslan@ravouna1906.com

Ukraine

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Sereda Olena, sereda_a@ukr.net
  • Membership Coordinator, Maryna Penzii, marina.penziy@gmail.com
  • Education Coordinator, Ruslan Karelashvili, ruslan.karelashvili@gmail.com
  • Events Coordinator, Oksana Kozonova, o.zlyden@gmail.com
  • Events Coordinator, Oksana Vitynska, o.vitynska@gmail.com
  • Events Coordinator, Rostyslav Kaplun, rostyslav.kaplun@gmail.com
  • Events Coordinator, Viktor Shramenko, vs@nuare.com.ua
  • Communications Coordinator, Andrey Choockovsky, choockovsky@gmail.com
  • Chief Volunteer, Eugene Kim, playcoffees@naver.com

United Kingdom

Committee

  • National Coordinator (Chair), Mat North - NC@scauk.coffee
  • Education Coordinator, Edita Chodarcevic - education@scauk.coffee
  • Events Coordinator, Estelle Bright - events@scauk.coffee
  • Communications Coordinator, Jonathan Wadham - communicaitons@@scauk.coffee

Sub Committee

  • Judges Liaison, Rob Ward - judges@scauk.coffee
  • Design Coordinators - design@scauk.coffee